Term dates

2018 Term dates

Term 1 Monday 29 January to Friday 13 April
Term 2 Monday 30 April to Friday 6 July
Term 3 Monday 23 July to Friday 28 September
Term 4 Monday 15 October to Wednesday 12 December

Public holidays for 2018

Schools in New Zealand are closed on Saturdays and Sundays and on the following holidays:

Auckland Anniversary Monday 29 January
Waitangi Day Tuesday 6 February
Easter Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Monday Monday 2 April
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 3 April (education only)
Queen's Birthday Monday 4 June
Teacher only day Tuesday 5 June
Teacher only day Friday 10 August
Labour Day Monday 22 October
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December

2019 Term Dates

Term 1 Monday 28 January to Friday 12 April
Term 2 Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July
Term 3 Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September
Term 4 Monday 14 October to 11 December (Last day for NCEA exams - 13 December 2019)

Public Holidays for 2019​​​

Schools in New Zealand are closed on Saturdays and Sundays and on the following holidays:
Auckland Anniversary Monday 28 January
Waitangi Day Wednesday 6 February
Good Friday Friday 19 April
Easter Monday Monday 22 April
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 23 April (Education only)
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April
Queens Birthday Monday 3 June
Labour Day
Monday 28 October
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December
Hit enter to search